Deutsch
Englisch
Home
Company
Research
Networks
Training
Map

Fraunhofer Institute for Organic Electronics, Electron Beam and Plasma Technology FEP

Research, Consulting, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, Environmental Biotechnology, Agrobiotechnology, Service Provider, Research Institute, Laboratory Services
Dresden

With our core technologies, we can apply biofunctional coatings to surfaces or make specific changes to the surface properties, for example to increase the compatibility for the biological environment (biocompatibility) of implants. The treatment of medical devices with low-energy electrons has also proven to be an effective tool for the prevention and sterilization of packaging, implants and medical devices.

Keywords: Biomedicine, Consulting, Plant Engineering, Technology Transfer, Biosensors, Medical Technology
Address:
Winterbergstr. 28
01277 Dresden
Phone:
Fax: + 49 351 2586 55 360
 
Classified in: Research, Consulting, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, Environmental Biotechnology, Agrobiotechnology, Service Provider, Research Institute, Laboratory Services
Description
Address and Contact
We offer
International
Miscellaneous

Description

The Fraunhofer Institute for Organic Electronics, Electron Beam and Plasma Technology FEP works on innovative solutions in the fields of vacuum coating, surface treatment as well as organic semiconductors. The core competences electron beam technology, sputtering and plasma-activated deposition, high-rate PECVD as well as technologies for the organic electronics and IC/system design provide a basis for these activities.

Thus, Fraunhofer FEP offers a wide range of possibilities for research, development and pilot production, especially for the processing, sterilization, structuring and refining of surfaces as well as OLED microdisplays, organic and inorganic sensors, optical filters and flexible OLED lighting.

Our aim is to seize the innovation potential of the electron beam, plasma technology and organic electronics for new production processes and devices and to make it available for our customers.

Address and Contact

Address:
Winterbergstr. 28
01277 Dresden

Phone:
Fax: + 49 351 2586 55 360


We offer

At the Fraunhofer FEP, we have been developing technologies for the modification and coating of surfaces for many years. We are increasingly using this know-how for medical technology. In our biomedical laboratory unit we can test treated surfaces directly for their biocompatibility and their degree of sterilization. Our core competency IC and system design allows us to develop passive sensors (mainly based on OLED on silicon technology) for use in the life science.

International

Miscellaneous

Business locations in Saxony
More information about
Business locations in Saxony

Deutsch
Englisch
Home
Unternehmen
Forschung
Netzwerke
Ausbildung
Karte

Fraunhofer-Institut für Organische Elektronik, Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik FEP

Forschung, Beratung, Anlagen, Medizintechnik, Pharmazeutische Biotechnologie, Umwelt-Biotechnologie, Agrobiotechnologie, Dienstleister, Forschungsinstitut, Labordienstleistungen
Dresden

Mit unseren Kerntechnologien können wir biofunktionale Beschichtungen auf Oberflächen aufbringen oder gezielt Veränderungen der Oberflächeneigenschaften, beispielsweise zur Erhöhung der Verträglichkeit für das biologische Umfeld (Biokompatibilität) von Implantaten vornehmen. Die Behandlung medizintechnischer Produkte mit niederenergetischen Elektronen hat sich zudem als ein effektives Werkzeug zur Keimminderung und Sterilisation von Verpackungen, Implantaten und medizinischen Geräten erwiesen.

Schlüsselbegriffe: Biomedizin, Beratung, Technologietransfer, Anlagenbau, Biosensoren, Medizintechnik, Pharma
Adresse:
Winterbergstr. 28
01277 Dresden
Telefon: +49 351 2586-0
Fax: + 49 351 2586-105
 
Gruppiert in: Forschung, Beratung, Anlagen, Medizintechnik, Pharmazeutische Biotechnologie, Umwelt-Biotechnologie, Agrobiotechnologie, Dienstleister, Forschungsinstitut, Labordienstleistungen
Beschreibung
Adresse und Kontakt
Wir bieten
Internationales
Sonstiges

Beschreibung

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Organische Elektronik, Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik FEP arbeitet an innovativen Lösungen auf den Arbeitsgebieten der Vakuumbeschichtung, der Oberflächen-behandlung und der organischen Halbleiter. Grundlage dieser Arbeiten sind die Kernkompetenzen Elektronenstrahltechnologie, Sputtern, plasmaaktivierte Hochratebedampfung und Hochrate-PECVD sowie Technologien für organische Elektronik und IC-/Systemdesign.

Fraunhofer FEP bietet damit ein breites Spektrum an Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Pilotfertigungsmöglichkeiten, insbesondere für Behandlung, Sterilisation, Strukturierung und Veredelung von Oberflächen sowie für OLED-Mikrodisplays, organische und anorganische Sensoren, optische Filter und flexible OLED-Beleuchtung. Ziel ist, das Innovationspotenzial der Elektronenstrahl-, Plasmatechnik und organischen Elektronik für neuartige Produktionsprozesse und Bauelemente zu machen.

 

Adresse und Kontakt

Adresse:
Winterbergstr. 28
01277 Dresden

Telefon: +49 351 2586-0
Fax: + 49 351 2586-105


Wir bieten

Im Fraunhofer FEP entwickeln wir seit vielen Jahren Technologien zur Modifizierung und Beschichtung von Oberflächen. Dieses Know-how setzen wir zunehmend für die Medizintechnik ein. In unserer Biomedizinischen Laboreinheit können wir behandelte Oberflächen direkt auf ihre Biokompatibilität und ihren Sterilisationsgrad prüfen. Unsere Kernkompetenz IC- und Systemdesign ermöglicht uns die Entwicklung passgenauer Sensoren (vor allem basierend auf der OLED-auf-Silizium-Technologie) für den Einsatz in den Life Sciences.

 

Internationales

Sonstiges

Standorte Sachsen
Weitere Informationen für die
Standorte Sachsens